City Council

Mission Statement

The City of Canton will build upon its unique heritage; provide quality housing, infrastructure and parks; promote economic development, tourism and business and employee opportunities; and manage growth to meet the needs of its current and future residents.


The Canton City Council holds regular meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 201 N. Buffalo Canton. Anyone wishing to address the council during a regular meeting may sign up to fifteen minutes prior to the meeting to speak for three minutes.

2020-2021 Council

Council Names Position Term Email
Lou Ann Everett Mayor 05/2019-2021 leverett@cantontex.com
Blake Fowler Councilmember 11/17/2020 to 05/2022 bfowler@cantontx.gov
Jim Fuller Councilmember 11/17/2020 to 05/2022 jfuller@cantontx.gov
Chase Melton Councilmember 11/17/2020 TO 05/2022 cmelton@cantontx.gov
Nathan Moore Councilmember 05/2019-2021 nmoore@cantontex.com
Randon Sumner Councilmember 05/2019-2021 rsumner@cantontex.com