Elections are held once a year, on the first Saturday in May. Early voting is held at City Hall, 201 N. Buffalo, and election day voting is at the Canton City Hall, 201 N. Buffalo, Canton.

Three council positions are open in even-numbered years and two council positions and the mayoral position are open in odd-numbered years.

To register to vote, please contact the Van Zandt County Clerk (903) 567-6503 on the second floor of the Van Zandt County Courthouse (on the town square).  

Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot