City Council

Mission Statement:
The City of Canton will build upon its unique heritage; provide quality housing, infrastructure and parks; promote economic development, tourism and business and employee opportunities; and manage growth to meet the needs of its current and future residents.


The Canton City Council holds regular meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 290 E. Tyler, Canton. Anyone wishing to address the council during a regular meeting may sign up to fifteen minutes prior to the meeting to speak for three minutes.


Council minutes can be found on the Government page under Meetings or in the right-hand column..

_________________________________________________________________________________________


 Richard W. Lawrence, Mayor
5/2013 to 5/2015

  903-312-6786 or rlawrence@cantontex.com

  
Shawn Stewart, Mayor Pro Tem
5/2014 to 5/2016

903-275-8537  or sstewart@cantontex.com

   

 

Cary Hilliard
5/2013 to 5/2015

903-567-5670 or chilliard@cantontex.com


Elisa M. Heard
5/2013 to 5/2015

   214-738-2400 or eheard@cantontex.com

 

   


Cynthia Malouf
 5/2014 to 5/2016
 

903-340-1949  or  cmalouf@cantontex.com


Scott Perkins    
5/2014 to 5/2016

903-567-7650 or  sperkins@cantontex.com