City Council

Mission Statement:
The City of Canton will build upon its unique heritage; provide quality housing, infrastructure and parks; promote economic development, tourism and business and employee opportunities; and manage growth to meet the needs of its current and future residents.


The Canton City Council holds regular meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at City Hall, 290 E. Tyler, Canton. Anyone wishing to address the council during a regular meeting may sign up to fifteen minutes prior to the meeting to speak for three minutes.


Council minutes can be found on the Home page under Meetings.

_________________________________________________________________________________________


 Richard W. Lawrence, Mayor
5/2013 to 5/2015

  903-312-6786    rlawrence@cantontex.com

  
Cary Hilliard, Mayor Pro Tem
5/2013 to 5/2015

903-567-5670 chilliard@cantontex.com

   


Marilyn Burrage
5/2012 to 5/2014

903-245-5216 mburrage@cantontex.com


Elisa M. Heard
5/2013 to 5/2015

   214-738-2400  eheard@cantontex.com

 

   


Shawn Stewart
 5/2012 to 5/2014

903-275-8537  sstewart@cantontex.com


Jerry "Yogi" Yarbrough 
     
5/2012 to 5/2014

903-245-1168    jyarbrough@cantontex.com