Municipal Court

Municipal Court

Hon. Lilia Durham
Canton Municipal Court
555 Hwy 243 W, Canton, Texas 75103
(903) 567-1500 / fax (903) 567-1450

Stacy Foster
Municipal Court Clerk


To pay by phone, please call 1-800-444-1187
This information is given to you as a courtesy to assist you in making disposition of your offense(s). If you wish to contest your offense(s), a plea of NOT GUILTY must be entered in writing/ or in person on/or before the report date shown on your citation. You will be notified of your court date.

A plea of GUILTY/ NO CONTEST waive your right to trial. Payment must be received in the court by mail or in person on/or before report date shown on citation. Submit payment on/or before report date by money order or cashier’s check. NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED. Credit Card payments called in our office will add a fee of 3% or a minimum of $3 charge, whichever is greater. Using the link on webpage will advise you of those charges.

Expired drivers license and/or expired inspection (M.V.I) certificates offenses may be dismissed with proof of renewal and a $20.00 administrative fee on/ or before the report date on citation. Expired Vehicle Registration offenses may be dismissed with proof of renewal and payment of penalty and a $20.00 administrative fee on or before the date shown on citation.

You may make your fine payment online by clicking here.

Welcome to Canton, Texas

Learn More