Citizen Of The Year

Citizen Of The Year

Each year, the City of Canton awards the honor of Citizen of the Year to a Canton area resident who has displayed the most dedication to the community.  

Click here for application to nominate someone.

Past Recipients of Citizen of the Year Award

2024 Josh Wilkerson
2023 Jessica Day
2022 Carol Sue Peel
2021 Vicki McAlister
2020 Cindy Malouf
2019 Linda Palmer Teel
2018 Mary Lou Smith and Leslie Boatman
2017 Teri Pruitt
2016 Jim Fuller
2015 Ann Moore
2014 Ben Shirey
2013 Donna Rakestraw


Welcome to Canton, Texas

Learn More